Philly Sports Live

O’Brien: Roman Catholic is the team of the year

Roman Catholic made two huge breakthroughs this season.
The Cahillites beat Neumann-Goretti to claim the program’s first Catholic League championship since 2007 and 29th overall. Their 64-59 win at the Palestra also denied the Saints a record seventh straight league title.